Closing at 5 pm

Hey Fankind: we will be closing early today, Thursday February 22  at 5 pm. Sorry for any inconvenience.

But fear not! We will be open again at 11 am on Friday. See you soon!!!

Advertisements

New Comics 2-14-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind! We have some special treats in store for you this week, including:

 
SIDEWAYS #1 from DC Comics. During the events of DARK NIGHTS: METAL, high school junior Derek James accidentally fell through a rift into the dark matter dimension! Now, as Sideways, he can create rifts in midair to leap through dimensions at will! But with that much power comes great liability-and cracks are starting to form in the fabric of the space-time continuum…
STL069846
 
ATHENA VOLTAIRE #1 from Action Lab Comics. Kicking off the ongoing adventures of comics’ favorite pulp heroine! Athena races against the Nazis to find an artifact once possessed by Pope Sylvester II, but the allies helping her have their own agendas. Loyalties will be tested. With absolute power up for grabs, who can you trust? If you like adventure stories like TOMB RAIDER or INDIANA JONES, pick this book up!
STL071960
 

For a complete list of new books, click HERE. See you soon!

New Comics 2-7-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind! Looking for something new this week? Look no further than:

 

VS #1 from Image Comics. War has become a spectator sport. Privately funded armies of superstar soldiers march into battle for fame, profit, and the glory of their sponsor nations. When a new generation of soldiers arrive, top gladiator Satta Flynn is about to discover how fleeting the limelight can be. Writer IVAN BRANDON and artist ESAD RIBIC in his creator-owned Image debut, with painted color by NIC KLEIN, VS delivers spectacular action, darkly humorous satire, and explores our hunger for fame and our penchant for self-destruction.

STL072994
 

X-MEN RED #1 from Marvel Comics. The Hate Machine Part 1. THE FIRST SENSATIONAL ARC OF AN ALL-NEW TEAM OF X-MEN STARTS HERE! JEAN GREY is back! Returned to a world she doesn’t recognize, the First Lady of the X-MEN gathers an unlikely team – NIGHTCRAWLER, NAMOR and LAURA KINNEY (A.K.A. ALL-NEW WOLVERINE) – to face an evil that threatens to tear down XAVIER’s dream by any means necessary!

STL071831
 

To see all the new books this week, click HERE. See you soon!!!

New Comics 1-24-18

Happy Wednesday, Fankind! Lots of new books for you this week, including:

DOOMSDAY CLOCK #3 from DC Comics. The next chapter in the sequel to THE WATCHMEN continues. As worlds collide, identities are revealed and ghosts from the past return…and that’s about as much as I can say without giving too much away. Pick it up now to see for yourself.

STL069267

MARVEL TWO-IN-ONE #2 from Marvel Comics. The Fate Of The Four continues as The Thing and The Human Torch search for Reed Richards secret device. But will Iron-Doom beat them too it? Can I just say that when the Fantastic Four returns (and they will) I hope that Chip Zdarsky will be writing it. He has a handle on these characters that I haven’t seen in a long time. And the art by Jim Cheung is great too!

STL068787

For a complete list of new books, click HERE. See you soon!!!

New Comics 1-17-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind! Looking for a new series to get into? Well look no further than today’s picks:

 
DAMAGE #1 from DC Comics. Tasked as the government’s own living, breathing, ticking time bomb, Ethan retains no control when the monster takes over. Cheaper than a nuclear warhead and twice as effective, he fights to rein in the damage he unleashes when the beast inside him springs free for one hour a day. With everyone around him in danger, Ethan struggles to contain the DAMAGE he inflicts on the DC Universe. Ever wonder what the Hulk would be like in the DC Universe? Pick up this book to find out.
STL066967
ICE CREAM MAN #1 from Image Comics. Chocolate, vanilla, existential horror, drug addiction, musical fantasy…there’s a flavor for everyone’s misery. ICE CREAM MAN is a genre-defying comic book series featuring disparate “one-shot” tales of sorrow, wonder, and redemption. Each installment features its own cast of strange characters, dealing with their own special sundae of suffering. And on the periphery of all of them, like the twinkly music of his colorful truck, is the Ice Cream Man-a weaver of stories, a purveyor of sweet treats. If you like anthology horror like Tales From The Crypt, then this is for you!
STL070077

To see a full list of new comics, click HERE. See you soon!!!

Happy Birthday to us!

Join us the Saturday and Sunday, January 13-14 for the Brian’s Comics Fifth Anniversary Celebration! All weekend long, we will be celebrating with raffle prizes every hour and all graphic novels will be buy one, get one HALF OFF!!!

It has been five fantastic years since we opened our doors, and we wouldn’t be here without you, our loyal customers. It has been beyond great to serve Petaluma now and for years to come. Thank you so much.

fantastic-five

New Comics 1-9-18

Happy Wednesday, Fankind! We have lots of new comics for you…even if some of them have ‘old’ in the title:

OLD MAN HAWKEYE #1 from Marvel Comics. It’s a new story set five years before the original classic OLD MAN LOGAN. The super heroes have fallen. The country has been divided into territories controlled by super villains. Among the wastelands lives CLINT BARTON – one of the few Avengers to survive. But it’s been 45 years, and the former HAWKEYE is confronted with a startling discovery: the sharpshooter is going blind. With time running short, Clint realizes there’s one last thing he wants to see: revenge for his fallen comrades-in-arms.

STL069123

ATLAS & AXIS #1 from Titan Comics. When roaming dog warriors Atlas and Axis return home to find that their village has been destroyed by Viking raiders, they set off on a perilous journey across land and sea to save their friends! This book is for fans of Usagi Yojimbo or Bone. It does deal with violence and death, so might not be for the younger audience. But this is definitely worth a read!

STL067835

To see all the books we have in store for you, click HERE. See you soon!!!

New Comics 1-3-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind! New year=new comics, and here are some of what we have for you:
 
EXIT STAGE LEFT THE SNAGGLEPUSS CHRONICLES #1 from DC Comics. It’s 1953. While the United States is locked in a nuclear arms race with the Soviet Union, the gay Southern playwright known as Snagglepuss is the toast of Broadway. But success has made him a target. As he plans for his next hit play, Snagglepuss becomes the focus of the House Committee on Un-American Activities. And when powerful forces align to purge show business of its most subversive voices, no one is safe! Drama! Humor! Tragedy! It all starts here! There have been a lot of “reimagining” of cartoon characters recently, but this one caught me by surprise. It’s worth picking up.
 
BATMAN AND THE SIGNAL #1 from DC Comics. Batman may own the night, but with new villains emerging during the day he needs an ally to defend the city when he can’t. Only one teen is up to the challenge, Duke Thomas. After months of training, he’s ready to step out of the shadow of the bat to become his own kind of hero. Meet Gotham City’s newest protector: The Signal! If you have been following Batman and wondering when Duke was going to get his day, then this is the book you need!
 
For a complete list of new books, click HERE. See you soon!!!
STL069857STL063848

New Comics 12-21-17

Happy Wednesday Fankind! Some old, familiar titles are back with new titles:
 
QUANTUM AN WOODY #1 from Valiant Entertainment.
Sometimes…you embrace your destiny. And sometimes…you and your troublemaking adopted brother find yourselves trapped in a scientific lab explosion that grants you awesome superpowers. As a result, Eric and Woody Henderson – aka Quantum and Woody – must “klang” their wristbands together every 24 hours or both dissipate into nothingness. Which makes superhero-ing pretty awkward when you’re not on speaking terms at the moment. With great power comes great sibling rivalry!
 
MARVEL TWO-IN-ONE #1 from Marvel Comics. Something is very wrong with THE HUMAN TORCH and only THE THING can help him! It’s the Marvel Universe reunion you’ve all been waiting for (well, HALF of it, at least!). Plus: What monumental secret has DOOM been hiding since the end of SECRET WARS, and how will it completely change the lives of Johnny Storm and Ben Grimm? Writer Chip Zdarsky and artist Jim Cheung bring you the long awaited return of the Fantastic…er…2!!!
 
Check out all of our new books by clicking HERE. See you soon!
STL065990STL065780

New Comics 12-13-17

Happy Day Before Star Wars, Fankind! (a.k.a. Wednesday) Lot’s of new books this week, including:
MONSTRO MECHANICA #1 from Aftershock Comics. At the height of the Renaissance, warring factions vie for control of Leonardo da Vinci’s destructive arsenal. The only thing standing in their way is Leonardo’s young apprentice and her nine-foot tall mechanical bodyguard. Together, they navigate a world of wicked men and war machines, determined to save Leonardo from the world-and the world from Leonardo.
STAR WARS #40 from Marvel Comics. ASHES OF JEDHA part 3. As Queen Trios’ forces move in to strip what’s left of Jedha, the Rebellion and the remaining Partisans struggle to save the planet for its survivors! The echoes of Rogue One continue to be heard through the Rebellion! Check out my review of parts 1 and 2 HERE.
To see all of the new books we have for you this week, click HERE. And, don’t forget to join us for our ’twas The Night Before Star Wars party tonight from 5 pm to 7 pm. It’s gonna be a lot of fun!!!
STL065655STL065744