New Comics 3-14-18

The weather outside is pretty spectacular! But, do you know what else is spectacular?

 

PETER PARKER THE SPECTACULAR SPIDER-MAN #301 from Marvel Comics.

Peter Parker, his sister (?) Teresa and J. Jonah Jameson take a trip back in time! The massive events of issue #300 presented them with a problem so huge that the only solution is way back in the past. Peter fights crime with his younger self! Jameson takes on Jameson at the Daily Bugle! And Teresa meets with her once and future boss!

STL073926

MARVEL TWO-IN-ONE #4 from Marvel Comics.

Ben Grimm and Johnny Storm begin the search for their lost family, with the help of scientist Rachna Koul. But the universe they’ve landed in may not last long enough! Don’t miss out on this universe-hopping adventure leading to the return of the Fantastic Four!

STL073918

Both of this weeks books were written by Chip Zdarsky, who it was just announced signed and exclusive deal with Marvel Comics. He is writing these two great books, along with artists Joe Quinones and Valerio Schiti. Here’s to many more years of Zdarsky craziness!!!

 

For all the new books we have for you, click HERE. See you soon!

Advertisements

New Comics 3-7-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind!

Two new Image Comics books to look out for this week:
 

OBLIVION SONG #1 from Image Comics. Walking Dead writer Robert Kirkman and artist Lorenzo De Felici bring you to the world of Oblivion. A decade ago, 300,000 citizens of Philadelphia were suddenly lost in Oblivion. The government made every attempt to recover them, but after many years, they gave up. Nathan Cole…won’t. He makes daily trips, risking his life to try and rescue those still living in the apocalyptic hellscape of Oblivion.

STL075664

 

GIDEON FALLS #1 from Image Comics. A brand-new ongoing series from the acclaimed bestselling creative team of writer Jeff Lemire and artist Andrea Sorrentino. The lives of a reclusive young man obsessed with a conspiracy in the city’s trash, and a washed-up Catholic priest arriving in a small town full of dark secrets, become intertwined around the mysterious legend of The Black Barn, an otherworldly building that is alleged to have appeared in both the city and the small town, throughout history, bringing death and madness in its wake.

STL075661
 

For a complete list of new books, click the HERE. See you soon!!!

New Comics 2-28-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind! Lots of great books this week, including:

 

THE TERRIFICS #1 from DC Comics. Bound together by fate, united by the spirit of exploration and hope for tomorrow, it’s The Terrifics! When Mr. Terrific, Metamorpho, Plastic Man and Phantom Girl find themselves brought together by a tragic accident, our team of unlikely allies must rely on one another to make their way back home. If you are missing the Fantastic Four, why not try The Terrifics!!!

STL069849
 

THANOS #16 from Marvel Comics. It’s the issue of Thanos you’ve been waiting for: the origin of Cosmic Ghost Rider! Just who IS this madman and how did he become allies with the most evil man in the Universe?

STL071757
 

To see what else we have in store for you, click HERE. See you soon!!!

Closing at 5 pm

Hey Fankind: we will be closing early today, Thursday February 22  at 5 pm. Sorry for any inconvenience.

But fear not! We will be open again at 11 am on Friday. See you soon!!!

New Comics 2-14-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind! We have some special treats in store for you this week, including:

 
SIDEWAYS #1 from DC Comics. During the events of DARK NIGHTS: METAL, high school junior Derek James accidentally fell through a rift into the dark matter dimension! Now, as Sideways, he can create rifts in midair to leap through dimensions at will! But with that much power comes great liability-and cracks are starting to form in the fabric of the space-time continuum…
STL069846
 
ATHENA VOLTAIRE #1 from Action Lab Comics. Kicking off the ongoing adventures of comics’ favorite pulp heroine! Athena races against the Nazis to find an artifact once possessed by Pope Sylvester II, but the allies helping her have their own agendas. Loyalties will be tested. With absolute power up for grabs, who can you trust? If you like adventure stories like TOMB RAIDER or INDIANA JONES, pick this book up!
STL071960
 

For a complete list of new books, click HERE. See you soon!

New Comics 2-7-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind! Looking for something new this week? Look no further than:

 

VS #1 from Image Comics. War has become a spectator sport. Privately funded armies of superstar soldiers march into battle for fame, profit, and the glory of their sponsor nations. When a new generation of soldiers arrive, top gladiator Satta Flynn is about to discover how fleeting the limelight can be. Writer IVAN BRANDON and artist ESAD RIBIC in his creator-owned Image debut, with painted color by NIC KLEIN, VS delivers spectacular action, darkly humorous satire, and explores our hunger for fame and our penchant for self-destruction.

STL072994
 

X-MEN RED #1 from Marvel Comics. The Hate Machine Part 1. THE FIRST SENSATIONAL ARC OF AN ALL-NEW TEAM OF X-MEN STARTS HERE! JEAN GREY is back! Returned to a world she doesn’t recognize, the First Lady of the X-MEN gathers an unlikely team – NIGHTCRAWLER, NAMOR and LAURA KINNEY (A.K.A. ALL-NEW WOLVERINE) – to face an evil that threatens to tear down XAVIER’s dream by any means necessary!

STL071831
 

To see all the new books this week, click HERE. See you soon!!!

New Comics 1-24-18

Happy Wednesday, Fankind! Lots of new books for you this week, including:

DOOMSDAY CLOCK #3 from DC Comics. The next chapter in the sequel to THE WATCHMEN continues. As worlds collide, identities are revealed and ghosts from the past return…and that’s about as much as I can say without giving too much away. Pick it up now to see for yourself.

STL069267

MARVEL TWO-IN-ONE #2 from Marvel Comics. The Fate Of The Four continues as The Thing and The Human Torch search for Reed Richards secret device. But will Iron-Doom beat them too it? Can I just say that when the Fantastic Four returns (and they will) I hope that Chip Zdarsky will be writing it. He has a handle on these characters that I haven’t seen in a long time. And the art by Jim Cheung is great too!

STL068787

For a complete list of new books, click HERE. See you soon!!!

New Comics 1-17-18

Happy Wednesday Fankind! Looking for a new series to get into? Well look no further than today’s picks:

 
DAMAGE #1 from DC Comics. Tasked as the government’s own living, breathing, ticking time bomb, Ethan retains no control when the monster takes over. Cheaper than a nuclear warhead and twice as effective, he fights to rein in the damage he unleashes when the beast inside him springs free for one hour a day. With everyone around him in danger, Ethan struggles to contain the DAMAGE he inflicts on the DC Universe. Ever wonder what the Hulk would be like in the DC Universe? Pick up this book to find out.
STL066967
ICE CREAM MAN #1 from Image Comics. Chocolate, vanilla, existential horror, drug addiction, musical fantasy…there’s a flavor for everyone’s misery. ICE CREAM MAN is a genre-defying comic book series featuring disparate “one-shot” tales of sorrow, wonder, and redemption. Each installment features its own cast of strange characters, dealing with their own special sundae of suffering. And on the periphery of all of them, like the twinkly music of his colorful truck, is the Ice Cream Man-a weaver of stories, a purveyor of sweet treats. If you like anthology horror like Tales From The Crypt, then this is for you!
STL070077

To see a full list of new comics, click HERE. See you soon!!!

Happy Birthday to us!

Join us the Saturday and Sunday, January 13-14 for the Brian’s Comics Fifth Anniversary Celebration! All weekend long, we will be celebrating with raffle prizes every hour and all graphic novels will be buy one, get one HALF OFF!!!

It has been five fantastic years since we opened our doors, and we wouldn’t be here without you, our loyal customers. It has been beyond great to serve Petaluma now and for years to come. Thank you so much.

fantastic-five

New Comics 1-9-18

Happy Wednesday, Fankind! We have lots of new comics for you…even if some of them have ‘old’ in the title:

OLD MAN HAWKEYE #1 from Marvel Comics. It’s a new story set five years before the original classic OLD MAN LOGAN. The super heroes have fallen. The country has been divided into territories controlled by super villains. Among the wastelands lives CLINT BARTON – one of the few Avengers to survive. But it’s been 45 years, and the former HAWKEYE is confronted with a startling discovery: the sharpshooter is going blind. With time running short, Clint realizes there’s one last thing he wants to see: revenge for his fallen comrades-in-arms.

STL069123

ATLAS & AXIS #1 from Titan Comics. When roaming dog warriors Atlas and Axis return home to find that their village has been destroyed by Viking raiders, they set off on a perilous journey across land and sea to save their friends! This book is for fans of Usagi Yojimbo or Bone. It does deal with violence and death, so might not be for the younger audience. But this is definitely worth a read!

STL067835

To see all the books we have in store for you, click HERE. See you soon!!!