New Comics 1-9-18

Happy Wednesday, Fankind! We have lots of new comics for you…even if some of them have ‘old’ in the title:

OLD MAN HAWKEYE #1 from Marvel Comics. It’s a new story set five years before the original classic OLD MAN LOGAN. The super heroes have fallen. The country has been divided into territories controlled by super villains. Among the wastelands lives CLINT BARTON – one of the few Avengers to survive. But it’s been 45 years, and the former HAWKEYE is confronted with a startling discovery: the sharpshooter is going blind. With time running short, Clint realizes there’s one last thing he wants to see: revenge for his fallen comrades-in-arms.

STL069123

ATLAS & AXIS #1 from Titan Comics. When roaming dog warriors Atlas and Axis return home to find that their village has been destroyed by Viking raiders, they set off on a perilous journey across land and sea to save their friends! This book is for fans of Usagi Yojimbo or Bone. It does deal with violence and death, so might not be for the younger audience. But this is definitely worth a read!

STL067835

To see all the books we have in store for you, click HERE. See you soon!!!